Sign in to follow this  
adcnotts

How do I add a flash file without a plugin of any kind?

adcnotts

Hi, I am a newbie. I would like to add an swf file made by a program called Cu3ox www.cu3ox.com, it's similar to cu3er. The problem is, there isn't any instructions for wordpress and I've gotten no reply from the support email address. The software creates an index file that contains code that points to 2 files that contain the pictures and the swf and some other files. I have tried uploading the files to the public_html and some other locations and tried to rewrite the code to point to these files. The idea is to pull out code and paste it within a page's html, but this doesn't work when pasted into the pages section in wordpress. The code it says to paste is:- <div id ="cu3ox" style="width:1350px;height:430px;margin:0 auto;"> <div id ="cu3ox1"></div> <script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript"> swfobject.createSWF( {data:"engine/cu3ox.swf", width:"100%", height:"100%" }, {FlashVars:"images=data/images1&cfgsuffix=1",menu:true, allowFullScreen:false, allowScriptAccess:'sameDomain', wmode:"transparent", bgcolor:'#FFFFFF', devicefont:false, scale:'noscale', loop:true, play:true, quality:'high'}, "cu3ox1"); </script>Flash Banner Creator by cu3ox.com v1.6<noscript> <object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=10,0,0,0" width="100%" height="100%" id="cu3ox1" align="middle"> <param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain" /><param name="allowFullScreen" value="false" /> <param name="movie" value="cu3ox.swf" /><param name="quality" value="high"/><param name="scale" value="noscale"/> <param name="wmode" value="transparent" /><param name="bgcolor" value="#ffffff" /> <param name="FlashVars" value="images=data/images1&cfgsuffix=1" /> <embed src="engine/cu3ox.swf" quality="high" scale="noscale" bgcolor="#ffffff" width="100%" height="100%" name="cu3ox" wmode="transpa