Sign in to follow this  
euthenics

PlatformPro Issues

euthenics

Hi All I'm still new to this Platform Pro and in initial stage to concentrate on building content first. With the spare time, will change bit by bit for the design of the website completely in time to come. Currently, I'm facing some issue which probably is meta tag. I don't have a clue on how to resolve this. Appreciate if anybody can provide some guidance and advise. First, in my page title and in fact all the pages, the top browser always display the word 'Work'. It's the same as I'm accessing the Pagelines Forum, the top browser is showing 'Work - PagelInes Forum'. How do I remove that word 'Work'? Secondly, when I do a Bing search on my website, it displayed correctly but shows some of my post contents. In Google, it shows this instead: On May 24, 2011 ?· 1499Leave a Commenthttp%3A%2F%2Fwww.oxxxx.com%2F2011%2F05%2Fasus-teases-new-tablet-to-be-unveiled-during-computex-2011%2FASUS+Tease+New+ One the same Google search result page comes out, it also shows: On May 13, 2011 ?· 13652 Commentshttp%3A%2F%2Fwww.oxxx.com%2F2011%2F05 ... But if I do a certain search word so if my article in Google came out, it turns out fine and I presume because of the SEO that I used when I post the content. My question is how do I make when they search my website name, it would present my website tagline? How do I remove this %3A and etc? I would like proper words came out not garbage (normal users would see it that way). Thank you in advance.

cmunns

Is it returning results for your home page? It might be taking the last bits of text on that page and using it as your meta description if you don't have a meta description specifically set.

euthenics