Sign in to follow this  
anlinares

Image separating blog posts

anlinares

I'm trying to separate blog entries with an image so that the following image would divide all posts: signature_04.png Any clues? My work in progress blog is at http://www.ittakesagrandma.com. I'm new to WP and Platform Pro so trying to learn through designing a blog for my mom. The content is just a couple of my first posts from an old blog. Please ignore. Thanks in advance for your help!

catrina

Which layout mode are you using for the blog posts? Are the blog posts on the main page displaying as full-width or as excerpts? By the way, when I go to the link you provided, it says:

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/a/n/l/anlinares/html/wp-includes/functions.php:4487) in /home/content/a/n/l/anlinares/html/wp-includes/pluggable.php on line 897
There might be a problem with the files...

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

anlinares

Blog posts are full-width. Sorry about the error! I'm working on the site. I actually made the rookie mistake of changing a few things in the css of the platformpro before I realized I should be working in base. So I have now updated to base. That message is not showing up on the site anymore. However, when I make any changes in the admin panel that warning pops up. Any idea how to get rid of it or should I start another topic? I think it is perhaps stemming from an edit I made to get rid of that small line underneath the features slider. The line is back and I don't remember what I did to get rid of it!

timlinson
That message is not showing up on the site anymore.
You don't see that php error anymore? I'm still getting it when I go to the link. You might just be looking at cached versions. Had you made any changes to the mentioned files?

anlinares