Sign in to follow this  
create180design

Move titles above boxes

create180design

Hi, I am trying to move the titles of my boxes to be above the boxes and not below them. Any way I can add a line of code in the CSS box? I'm not a savvy programmer, just a beginner. Here's the site: www.aplestimating.com just want to move the home page boxes' titles to the top, not the whole site.

Kate

Hi Helize, There's a couple different ways to do it. This is probably one of the easier ways:

.fbox{padding-top:30px;position:relative;}
	.fboxtitle{position:absolute;top:0px;}

create180design

That's great Kate! Thanks! Any way you can tell me how to center the titles?

cmunns

try `.fboxtitle {text-align:center;}` CSS is your friend :)

create180design

Sorry Adam but that didn't work. Still aligning to the left.

create180design

unfortunately that only removed the box background, and did not center the text

timlinson

The absolute positioning prevents you from centering the text. There's not really a clean way of doing this with css, but you could set each box heading's left spacing: ` #fbox_358 .fboxtitle {left:60px} #fbox_360 .fboxtitle {left:100px} #fbox_11 .fboxtitle {left:100px} `

canoconsulting

Kate, Adam, rest of the team...I tried doing this: .fbox{padding-top:30px;position:relative;} .fboxtitle{position:absolute;top:0px;} And it moved it to the top but it compressed my background color to fit only with the text. Still tweaking it but have not come up with a solution as of yet. Thanks, RC P.S. my site is www.RickCano.com

catrina

Can add that code you came up with again so I can see what it looks like? Perhaps it's the right code, but additional tweaking could be done to it.

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

canoconsulting