Sign in to follow this  
zone5landscapes

Custom css for post title location?

zone5landscapes

Hi, I am new to PP and while it looks perfect for my online photography gallery I am struggling a little formatting single posts. What I want to do is show the post Title below an image included in the body of each post. There is a single page per image and the design style calls for the image first, then the title below and centered and then a brief description. ideally I want each of the above in a different div so that I can style the post using CSS... I am hoping this is possible within the php code so that I can automate as much as possible, failing that I suspect I am going to have to create custom fields for the title and description and then just attach the image to the posts... help / advice most welcome, I need to get this site up and running :-) (Right now the site is local to my Mac running in MAMP, so I cannot share the link yet I am afraid)

Kate

Hi Andrew, I would take advantage of WordPress' built-in "Featured Image" option. If you choose to show thumbnails on the single page (in Settings->Blog and Posts) then you should see it appear. Now, you may want to adjust the width of the "thumbs" in "Settings->Media". From there, you basically have two options: if the images are always going to be the same height, you can absolutely position the post title inside of the parent div, moving it down to just below the image. If that's not ideal, then you would have to edit template.postloop.php (after copying it into platformbase), moving the title (or featured image) for "single" pages.

zone5landscapes