Sign in to follow this  
stabbington

Hide footer, Full width plus canvas

stabbington

Hi all! Firstly, thanks so much for making the process of making a blog so delightfully straightforward - I've never used blogs or wordpress before and Pagelines has really made it a breeze! The one thing that has eluded me so far is how to get rid of the black void where the footer is usually located. here's the test server we're running; http://www.usefulplug.com I have all footer widgets disabled and have tried adding into both custom css and base.css (via the editor) random codes like; #footer {display:none;} #footer{background:transparent} I can't pin down what it actually is using firebug, which might be due to my complete noobery. I guess it's just bg color showing through, but I'd really love it if it could either be transparent (showng our blue tiling bg image) or just not there at all! Cheers!

stabbington

Hi Catrina, thanks for the quick response! I'm not sure if I have actually disabled it or not. I have no 'simple footer' or 'morefoot' boxes present on any of my page templates and the 'site footer' and morefoot area' templates have no sections assigned at all in template setup. When I look at the edit post page there's no checkboxes under footer in section control, yet still he black bars are present...

stabbington

No luck, I'm afraid! I've tried this in the custom css and the baae.css file via the editor. I wonder if there's something else overriding this or whether it's something other than the footer causing the big black space? Thanks again for the rapid help, though!

kastelic

Try this:

#page-canvas{padding-bottom:20px}

stabbington