Sign in to follow this  
idesignsgroup

How to change thumbnail image size and position on template

idesignsgroup

instead of having the thumbnail images on main blog page for each entry be 150x and on left side i would like to use them like Engadget and have a large thumbnail preview in the top middle of each post. how can i change the thumbnail size and position so it looks similar to engadget?

idesignsgroup

ok forgive me because i am new to wordpress in general. i figured out how to change the thumbnail size via media settings in wordpress but i still don't know how to change the thumbnail placement. no matter if i select left, center, or right when inserting feature image it always shows on left side of post instead of left, center, right of post. i would like to have feature image to show on top - center of each post. how can i accomplish this?

catrina

Are you already using thumbnail images on your site? Here's a suggestion that might be more simple: rather than uploading images as featured images and having to edit the featured image code to fit your needs, you can simply upload an image, insert it into a post, and center it so that it looks exactly like Engadget's format.

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

idesignsgroup

and that will show on the main page? not the page once i click into the post.

idesignsgroup

also how do i remove the feature image box area and use the full width for the post then if i am going to use your method.

idesignsgroup

i don't mind deleting what featured images i have already as i am only testing right now until i can get the format right.

idesignsgroup

if i do as you state it doesn't show the picture on the main blog page in the top center of post. only on the single post page once i click into it. how can i get it to show on the main blog posts page instead?

Kate