Sign in to follow this  
dralpert

Need multiple feature sliders on same page?

dralpert

Hi, I am new to this theme/community! I did search pretty extensively through all of the great info on the forums but I wasn't able to find an answer to my question. Basically what I'd like to do is set up a few pages on a site that will allow me to have multiple feature sliders on the same page. For some reason I thought that I could do this via the Pagelines Pro WYSIWYG panel but it looks like I can only put 1 feature slider on per page. This is the page that I thought I'd be able to do it on: o420L.png Is there some custom way of putting multiple sliders on the same page? Just for clarification I want to apply the features template to a few pages and then set up the reference for Feature Slider 1/Feature Slider 2/Feature Slider 3 so that it will display different videos. It will look really nice and be a great portfolio tool. Like this: 90HOY.png The site is http://sandbox.trademarkyfilms.com Thanks for the help!

kastelic

I don't think this is possible, however, you may be able to find a plugin that allows multiple post-content sliders on a page. On indication that this won't work is there are too many id's involved with displaying the Pagelines features, which are supposed to be unique.

dralpert

That's too bad - having this ability would really open up pagelines...seems like it wouldn't be that hard to create the option but then again I need to look into the pagelines code a little more. If anyone has a workaround for this PLEASE share! :D Thanks.

catrina

I can forward this suggestion to the developers and we'll see if it's do-able. Like Jimmy said, perhaps there are slider plugins you can use to implement what you want.

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

auroh