Sign in to follow this  
zmktwzrd

Deep Integration Driving Me Nuts!!!

zmktwzrd

I am a fairly proficient computer type; in fact I am actually a programmer. But somehow I am having a mental block when it comes to deep integration for bbpress. Maybe it??™s just me, but the documentation seems lacking at best. A few questions??¦ 1. Should bbpress be installed in the same directory as WordPress, or in a subdomain? 2. I used a fantastico type of installer for bbpress (actually Host Gators quick install) and the installation went fine, however, I have no idea what the settings should be for the deep integration. Nowhere have I seen anything written that tells me in clear cut, simple to follow instructions how to configure the settings! 3. I have no idea how to include the wp-load.php??™ file from your WP install inside of ???bb-config.php I know somebody is going to write back and tell me "oh they tell you how to do that at so and so". But I am not getting it! I would gladly pay someone to set this up for me. The idea of pagelines for me was user friendly minimal effort needed to set it up. I need the "dummies" version, steps a-z of how to do this! I am talking from the VERY beginning IE "go into your admin panel for bbpress and in the deep integration settings here is exactly what you want to select". "If you are unsure what to select then here is exactly who you want to talk to in order to get the answer". Can you please help, or offer paid professional assistance in setting this up for me? I'm sure if I racked my brain long enough I could figure this out, but I just don??™t seem to have the time or patience to do this myself right now, and I??™m getting ready to throw a new computer out the window! Thank you

winprogger