Sign in to follow this  
bellecat

Creating nav

bellecat

I've been here before - complete beginner at this - I'm trying to create pages and navigation in PlatformPro for my website - all I've seemed to be able to create is 'About'. I'm confused and frustrated by the amount of time I've spent trying to do something that should be simple. Can you help please?

bevj

When creating a new page idDnx.jpg remember to publish it (you don't want this QFCoB.jpg) and that the published page has public viability UL2BD.jpg. Both http://wordpress.org/ and platform documentation http://www.pagelines.com/docs/ are great resources for learning. for specific information on creating a custom navigation bar go here, http://www.pagelines.com/docs/menus-navigation, it is a great tutorial/walk through. hopefully this helps

bellecat

OK, thanks for that. Can you also tell me how I link all the created pages to the website? The 'About' page shows on the site, but not the newly created 'Home'. I'm betting that this is all pretty simple, but I'm having a lot of trouble.

bevj

The tutorial in the menus-navigation documentation is way better than anything I could put here. Essentially, you want to create a custom navigation (extremely easy) using the pages you've created as targets

catrina

The About page is there by default in many WordPress themes. Are you trying to figure out how to create pages so that they show up in the navigation menu?

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

bellecat

Yes, yes, yes, Catrina. I've created four pages, but none of them seem to show. Can you help please?

bellecat

I guess I'm also having trouble with separating which areas design a blog and which areas are for web design. I don't want a blog, just a website. The Admin area seems to contain settings and options for both.

Guest Guest