Sign in to follow this  
princealbert

Boxes for particular categories

princealbert

Hi, http://artifact.camille.pro I have a box set name "pied de page" with three boxes. In a Box settings : I put it in Posts Page and 404 Box-Set option. So now when I chose a category my boxes show above the footer. How can we set this box for the categories : "Ateliers", "sport" and "Services" for example. Do we have to modify the section.boxes.php in platformpro sections ? and How ? (I'm not a pro coder!). Thanks, Camille

Guest Guest

When you ask how you can set the box for the categories: ateliers, sport, and services, what do you mean exactly? From the box set menu you can add whatever category you want, and then when you add a new box you can select what category you want the box to go under in the menu on the left on that box edit page. Also, you can select which box set you want to show on an individual page using the platform pro box section options on whatever page you are editing. I hope that answers your question, if not let me know and I can take some screenshots to show you exactly where you can set these options.

princealbert

Hi Tyler, I'm sorry but it is not what I was meaning. If you select on web site the "animations" menu and the "ateliers" tab the box belonging to the box category "pied de page" post up above the footer. Now if you select the "animations" menu and chose the "sports" tab I would like to post up a box belonging to the box category "running" for example. How I do it ? Thanks, Camille

Guest Guest

I hope I'm reading your question right. You can assign different box categories on a page by page basis using the PlatformPro Box Section Options, specifically the select box set to show dropdown. C7KKy.png I hope that's what you're asking, cause that's how I'm interpreting your question.

princealbert