Sign in to follow this  
bijoubean

Changing Feature Navigation Thumbnail size

bijoubean

Hello, How can I change the default feature navigation thumbnail size...ie, I would like it to be larger and a different aspect ratio. The feature frame boarder would need to change accordingly too. I am using Platform Pro. Thanks!

intellagentz

Caution: I'm not an expert. I use trial and error methods one line at a time. Using Chrome/Firebug, seems the code is this: #featurenav a span.nav_thumb, #featurenav a span.nav_thumb span.nav_overlay { display: inline; float: left; height: 50px; margin-right: 10px; vertical-align: middle; width: 80px; } I'd change the height and width to your needs (using Custom CSS code area) and then upload an image of corresponding size in the feature section thumb area and see what happens. If it doesn't work, you can always just delete the code from the Custom area. (I suspect the Feature section instructions will still read "50x30" though)

intellagentz

Sorry, I already changed the height and width in the code above for the sake of trial...to 80 and 50..of course the original code calls for 50 and 30 respectively.

intellagentz

Lets try this one more time..."30 and 50 respectively"

bijoubean

Carl, That's exactly what I wanted! Worked like a charm. Thanks so much!

bijoubean

How would I change the click on state? It appears that the highlight is still on the default size. Thanks!

intellagentz

Try adding this to custom code (again, hopefully it works, if not, delete) #featurenav a span.nav_thumb span.nav_overlay { background: none; }

intellagentz