PageLines Updater
Really Simple SSL
Schema App Structured Data
Sucuri Security - Auditing, Malware Scanner and Hardening  
Uber reCaptcha
Yoast SEO

Problem Below

Hi Team,

I am looking to style the Continue Reading Button with the PHP you provided in an earlier ticket here: 

I put the PHP code into my site, however I do not get my Icon back, I just get back Read More >>

I have attached a screenshot of the code in place on my site along with the output.

Interested to know what I may be doing wrong? - I am very new to PHP so a bit apprehensive on this.

The Images: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B0i4JJXa2jdQN2xoakZNRUdmaU0

Let me know if you need any more information from me.

Dan Haddock

Hi Edgar,

Yeah I did think the Font Awesome could be the reason, so I tried that PHP without the icon, and it still has not updated the text.

Is there any reason why it may not have updated

Dan Haddock

Hi Edgar,

Thank you for answering last week!

I have implemented the better font awesome you suggested and unfortunately the PHP and Font Awesome Icons fail to render.

I have also added the CDN URL from FA to my header section, however this does not seem to have fixed the problem.

Do you have anything else I could try instead? It is not a major thing but would be good to have if possible.

Kind regards,

Dan

edgarcheverier

Hey again Dan, 

So there are two ways that a filter typically goes wrong... 

1. the filter name might be wrong ...(so are you sure you're using the right name of the filter?)
  2. the filter is accidentally being run after the function is executed... (where are you adding your hooks?)

The other possibility may be that its working but Font Awesome isn´t loaded correctly? e.g. have you inspected the output to see if the html is there?

edgarcheverier

actually i looked into this and the right filter name might be continue_reading_link

Dan Haddock

Hi Edgar,

Thank you for that,