Jump to content
dougalperman

[Solved] Platform 5 Connection Issue cURL error 60: SSL certificate problem: certificate has expired

Recommended Posts

dougalperman

Hi there,

I've getting a recurring error:

"Platform 5 Connection IssuecURL error 60: SSL certificate problem: certificate has expired"

I can't get the Extension Engine to load. It just times out. Same happens on two different sites that I run (www.innerear.co.uk and www.tradtv.scot, which I'm currently rebuilding).

I've tried disabling all plugins (apart from Platform 5) andI contacted my hosts and they aren't blocking any IP addresses. I've deactivated and reactivated the Platform 5 plugin and disconnected and reconnected my account.

Is there an issue with the Pagelines SSL certificate or something else causing the connection issue and stopping the extension engine from loading (it just spins with the LOADING cog and nothing happens, regardless of how long I leave it).

Any help much appreciated.

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
stebac

Hi!

Same here, can't load extend on any of my sites.

I'm getting this error:

cURL error 60: Peer certificate cannot be authenticated with known CA certificates

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
elementalkites

I'm also getting this error. It is preventing me from using the extend feature. 

 

Platform 5 Connection IssuecURL error 60: SSL certificate problem: certificate has expired

Please advise. Thank you. 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Rent

Likewise -- cURL error 60: SSL certificate problem: certificate has expired 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Pernilla

I just sent an email about this massive extension engin error to [email protected] since no support is given here in the forum:

"I’m a loyal PageLines customer since 2011 but today I’m disappointed beyond words. You have left the fatal error with the PL5 extension engine unattended for almost 24 hours as I know of and without any comments. Please adress it asp, I had to make an embarrassing appointment cancelation today with a promising prospect, no point showing them the page builder when it won’t load… This is not acceptable, office hours doesn’t apply in this business - we work weekends as well as weekdays 24/7. Do I have to move elsewhere?"

Automatic reply from PageLines:

"Just so you know, we do 95% of our support via the PageLines support forum. If you have a technical question, account problem or similar, you'll have a much better experience posting there."

 

So... What to do? 

 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Andrew

hey guys, we had our CDN SSL certificate expire (they didn't send any warnings)

But working on getting that back up and running now.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
stebac
43 minutes ago, Andrew said:

hey guys, we had our CDN SSL certificate expire (they didn't send any warnings)

But working on getting that back up and running now.

Thanks @Andrew for getting back to us with an update.

Hoping it can be resolved as quickly as possible due to a number of us having deadlines with clients as soon as tomorrow :(

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Andrew

ya provisioning new SSLs now as im not sure where the old ones even came from. I think a prior host installed them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
ancadia

Thanks Andrew,

Now we have another error:

cURL error 51: SSL: no alternative certificate subject name matches target host name 'wpecdn.pagelines.com

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
stebac

Yeah here's my view of the new error:

cURL error 51: SSL: certificate subject name '*.netdna-ssl.com' does not match target host name 'wpecdn.pagelines.com'

I know you're working on it Andrew and apologies if i'm jumping the gun a little but posting this incase it helps.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Andrew

Ok i think I've fixed at least part of the issue (this was a tricky one!)

Anyway, Are you guys having issues still? 

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
stebac

Looks like it's back up and running Andrew.

Thanks for taking the time to sort the issue out so quickly it is appreciated :)

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
dougalperman

A belated note to say thank you Andrew and the Paglines team for a pretty prompt response and solution. I understand and appreciate Pernilla's point of view, but I also know that, as Andrew says, SSL issues can be very problematic and sometimes these things cause rogue issues all over the place. It was great to be able to get back into working with Pagelines properly yesterday morning. Thanks again.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


  • Similar Content

    • jeomiland
      By jeomiland+
      Hi guys
      Is there a place where people can find "Users Manuals" for some of the core stuff in Pl5? Like shortcodes and how to use and setup some of the Extensions?
      The Signup Extension is driving me nuts - can't see where to actually add it to a page, widget, section after installing/activating. Have run into this frustration with other things.
      Searched and found this on Github: https://github.com/pagelines/Docs
      These Docs Are No Longer Updated
      These docs were originally created for DMS 1. We are now at DMS 2 and these docs are no longer active. To get the most up-to-date documentation, please click the links below.
    • marshallsolutions
      By marshallsolutions
      For the site https://marshallsirishpub.com I am running
      Wordpress 4.9.4
      Pagelines base theme 1.0.2
      Pagelines Framework 2.5.0
      The share bar specifically Stumble Upon is causing an error when checking SSL for HTTPS at whynopadlock.com.  Here is the errors shown:
      A file with an insecure url of "http://cdn.stumble-upon.com/js/badge_su.js?v=20120613" was loaded on line: 1 of https://www.stumbleupon.com/badge/embed/2/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fmarshallsirishpub.com%2F.
      A file with an insecure url of "http://cdn.stumble-upon.com/css/badges_su.css?v=20120613" was loaded on line: 1 of https://www.stumbleupon.com/badge/embed/2/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fmarshallsirishpub.com%2F.

      Errors that are reported on line 1 are generally not part of the source code. This error may be caused by an external javascript file which is writing to the page, however we are unable to reliably detect these scripts in our automated test.
      Please contact us using the "Need Help?" link below if you need assistance with resolving this error.
      I contacted support at Really Simple SSL which is the plugin we use to convert the site to HTTPS via SSL.  They said I should contact you guys.  Here is what their support had to say via email:
      the sharing bar seems to load the Stumbleupon script over http:// despite being trying to redirect it to https://. The cdn.stumbleupon doesn't seem to have an SSL certificate and therefore refuses to load over https://. I'd suggest to contact the developer of the sharing plugin, the Stumbleupon button can de designed in another way, without it trying to load a script over http://.
      So it seems I need to modify some file in pagelines to make the stumble upon portion of the share bar to read https and not http.  If that's not possible then I need to remove stumble upon from the share bar.
      Thanks.
    • yemoonyah
      By yemoonyah+
      Hi, even though I just got a SSL certificate, I can't get the green padlock to appear due to the following error:
      :A file with an insecure url of "http://yemoonyah.com/wp-content/plugins/pl-section-boxes/check.svg" was loaded via the javascript file: https://yemoonyah.com/wp-includes/js/jquery/jquery.js?ver=1.12.4 on line 3. The insecure URL may not be directly contained in the script file and may exist elsewhere."
      I figured if I delete and re-install the plugin it might fix the problem but will my boxes on the website still be there? Or do I have to redesign everything all over again if I delete the plugin and then re-install it?
    • tuciudadenred
      By tuciudadenred+
       
      I have problems with the scroll, someone who can help me?
      Video_1487265541.wmv
    • j powers
      By j powers+
      I am using DMS theme with Pagelines 5, I created a new page which is all 5, when I add extensions like boxes and text etc, after I save and refresh the order on the appearence of the Extensions gets al out of whack on the page.  The oreder in which they appear in the editor is still correct, is is just on the page, so Boxes for example should have been my 3rd element is now at the top of the screen. 
       
      Any suggestions ?
×