Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

suecockburn

Frozen Sections and Navi

suecockburn

I've been encountering problems on a few sites (for a few months now) when I go to edit an existing DMS site Section, and today the Navi image. These are existing sites built on DMS that I've needed to edit some minor piece, like the padding on a Canvas, or text in a text box, or an iBox, and today the text box and the logo image in the Navi navigation bar. It seems that when I first login and open a page to edit I'm able to make a change, but then if I try to edit another section the first section I edited remains frozen and I'm unable to choose or edit a different section without going out of that page, opening and editing or doing something else on the site, and then coming back to the page ... at this point I'm then able to choose a different section.

In the case of the Navi bar, the new image shows up in the visual editor initially but it doesn't take on the new site. And, if I refresh the page after publishing, the old image shows again in the Navi. 

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Simon

Please post a URL to the site.

suecockburn
On December 15, 2015 at 0:12 PM, suecockburn said: