Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

nizami

How do I join the FB Group?

nizami

How do I join the FB Group? Have sent a request, which has been pending for some time... 

Have a few sites under dev in DMS 2...surprised it's legacy already! 

N

Simon

There is quite a queue to join the FB group, new people are being added every day, just be patient.

Steve Fitzpatrick

I've been in the queue for ages. It sucks I'm a pro member here and been paying monthly fees for the last 6 months with zero upgrades and still can't get access to V5.

Simon

It's a community run group

the beta program was open for months before moving to Facebook 

Andrew

@Steve Fitzpatrick just message Gavin Aldrich and he should be able to prioritize you. He runs the group.

Gavin_

Hey guys, 

Sorry for the delay, there are currently over 400 people in the Fb group and over 400 in the cue to get in. 

I am approving new people on a daily basis and I can assure you it has been done on a first come first serve basis.

Admittance to the group has been staggered so as to help PL manage all the incoming requests. 

Feel free to PM me on Fb if you have any questions :)

Andrew

@Gavin_ if people make direct requests, i think its ok to move them towards the front of the line.. but thats your call...

Gavin_

ok @Andrew I can do that - best if they PM me on Fb though, so i can add them. 

yemoonyah

Sent join request about a week ago and sent you a PM a few days ago. Still waiting.

Maybe get some co-admins to help with letting people in? even if just for a few days?

Gavin_

I've not received any PMs on Fb. 

palmer108

Hi Gavin,

Maybe you can help. We've been sitting on our thumbs since October and have had zero success eliciting any kind of response from anyone at Pagelines.

Like yemoonyah+, I've also PMed you on FB with no response. Not sure why you're not receiving the messages? 

- I put in the request to join the FB group probably 3 weeks ago.