Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

adramelech

Whitehouse Pro 6 - Nav Bar Help

adramelech

I am very new to DMS2. I decided to use the Whitehouse Pro 6 theme. I know I have made an initial mistake and hope I can just fix this instead of having to delete it and start over.

I created a top NAV bar with a drop down menu system. The problem is when I created it I selected everything to be the Sample Page. The NAV bar looks great but when you select each button it goes to page_id=2.  How can I create a new page for each and redirect it? I looked at the menu system and it won't let me change the page.

Also, why does the NAV Bar that I create show up on a computer internet browser on my laptop and desktop, but not on my iPhone? I need my drop down menu system on my iPhone or it's pointless to use this theme.

I'm reading the manual but there are a ton of items I don't even understand what they mean. 

When I created the Menu structure I named the Menu Name - Top. Then I gave names to the Navigation Label like Home, What's News, Upcoming Events but I didn't give a name or number to Title Attribute due to I have no idea what a Title Attribute is. Do I need to give Title Attribute a name? What does it do?

Thanks for the help and time.

Danny

Hi,

If I understand you correctly, you have created a WordPress menu and used the same page (Sample page) for testing purposes and by doing that all menu items link to the same page, due to you using the same page for all your menu items. If you want to change this, you simply change your menu items in the WordPress Menu panel in the admin dashboard. If you're unsure how to do this or create a Menu correctly, you will need to view the WordPress documentation.