Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

sighsten

DMS2 does not start

sighsten

Hi 

The plugin does not start when open it. I have tried to deactivate, install it again, and searched the forum. I am a novice in this matter but I assume there is a certain url to start DMS2 from the dashboard in WP, but it someway I deleted/changed the URL.

I have just started my project and you can find it under www.talentas.se/wordpress  

Danny

HI,

I have visited your website and can see DMS is the active theme. So all you need to do now, is use the Google Chrome browser, login to your website and then go to the front end of your website. When you do that, you will be able to see the DMS Toolbar and Visual Editor.

Please search our forums, before posting!

sighsten

HI,

I have visited your website and can see DMS is the active theme. So all you need to do now, is use the Google Chrome browser, login to your website and then go to the front end of your website. When you do that, you will be able to see the DMS Toolbar and Visual Editor.

Hi, Well I tried as you suggested but the DMS toolbar and Visual editor won´t start. I worked before but I assume I changed something that couserses the problem, my problem is that I don´t know what I changed. I will remember that the URL looked differently before, but I do not remember it! i am using Google Chrome

Danny

In order to use DMS visual editor and toolbar, you need to use Google Chrome.

If the DMS editor/toolbar aren't loading in Google Chrome, then you will need to disable all active plugins and see if this resolves your issue.

sighsten

In order to use DMS visual editor and toolbar, you need to use Google Chrome.

If the DMS editor/toolbar aren't loading in Google Chrome, then you will need to disable all active plugins and see if this resolves your issue.

I have already tried that, I even reseted Google Chrome to original, cleard ALL history and got back to basic, but it still won´t load.