Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

ketri

<body> and <html> are not full-height if there is not enough content on page

ketri    7
ketri

Hello!

I Wonder what causes this issue?

Here you can see that the <body> or even <html> are not full height: https://www.dropbox.com/s/jbvnhkzyw5cg58f/Screenshot%202014-05-21%2015.05.24.png
So if I for example set a background-image to <body>, it will not be the full height.
This is a clean installation of DMS with latest version of WP.

Can you replicate this issue and do you know what causes it?

Thanks!

Danny    1,327
Danny

Hi,

Yeah I have already reported this to our tracker, not sure of the reasoning behind it. However, in the meantime you can add:

html, body { height: 100%; }

to your custom CSS.

• Like 1

Please search our forums, before posting!

• Similar Content

• wyo22ski
      By wyo22ski+
      Hello,

I'm basically a designer and understand a little on how to change CSS, etc., so please excuse my ignorance...  I recently upgraded to the newest platform from the DMS and my old DMS theme no longer functions.  I'm trying to replace the image slider that my Horizon Photography Theme (Nick Haskins) had created.  The Impulse image slider seemed the closest to what I need, but there are problems.
      It seems the the Impulse section for sliding images defaults to the image width, no the height.  I can change the Impulse stage height and width, but this does nothing to the internal content.  For instance, if I change the height to 200 pixels, the image remains the full width and only shows a cropped section.  I would like the ability to change the Impulse height, and have the image height fit space. 
      I've put this custom CSS in, but again, this only controls the stage height of Impulse:
      .pl-sn-impulse .pl-impulse-cell .cell-wrap, .pl-impulse-container, .owl-stage-outer {
        width: 100%;
      }

Any suggestions welcome.  Thanks 
    • Samuel Costa - UDF