Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

rijans

DMS Editor Keeps Loading

rijans    5
rijans

I recently changed my webhost. After restoring everything, I found DMS isn't working(Though it was working for a while in the new host) . I deleted everything, reinstalled, re-updated...but still always it keeps loading >>

Here's what happening all time >> http://screencast.com/t/Be6pkCgW4kMq

It's stuck in loader!

Site: Techgainer.com

.....Being a code noob, I want highest control as much as possible! What a mismatch! ......

.......Feeling Rockstar with DMS! .......

....I believe there's nothing like DMS....

rijans    5
rijans

Disabling all plugins make this work!

I'll let you guys know which plugin made this issue.....

• Like 1

.....Being a code noob, I want highest control as much as possible! What a mismatch! ......

Danny    1,327
Danny

Thanks for informing us the issue has been resolved.

Please search our forums, before posting!

rijans    5
rijans

Danny

Finally found the cause of the issue! Any plugin that loads "Head JS" (don't know about this!) makes this problem.

Such plugin devs said, it will make my site faster, so I used it. BTW after deactivating it, DMS editor again loads as before!

Such plugin example>> http://wordpress.org/plugins/headjs-loader/

And sorry for the late reply!

greenfly    230
greenfly

thank you for the update 

The answer to many issues can be found by searching in the forum before posting as someone else  may very well have had the same problem before you have.  Also, reading the documentation can help you gain a good understanding of how everything works. 

Please do not send me private messages. Occam's razor - The principle states "Keep things simple!"

rijans    5
rijans

but is this a bug or confliction?

batman    389
batman

Hi rijans

This is a plugin problem, you can see that in the plugin page 

"Last Updated: 2013-1-25"