Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

rijans

How to color or size control classy-border-top

rijans    5
rijans

How do I control the color or size of the border created by classy-border-top or suck kind? The one created by default is too close to be invisible! May be my PC monitor is not that capable :p

.....Being a code noob, I want highest control as much as possible! What a mismatch! ......

.......Feeling Rockstar with DMS! .......

....I believe there's nothing like DMS....

greenfly    230
greenfly

Do you have a link to your site? 

The answer to many issues can be found by searching in the forum before posting as someone else  may very well have had the same problem before you have.  Also, reading the documentation can help you gain a good understanding of how everything works. 

Please do not send me private messages. Occam's razor - The principle states "Keep things simple!"

rijans    5
rijans

.....Being a code noob, I want highest control as much as possible! What a mismatch! ......

greenfly    230
greenfly

You will be able to select this and make changes using firebug or your browser inspection tools.

Paste in the custom CSS into the custom code field in your visual editor. 

The answer to many issues can be found by searching in the forum before posting as someone else  may very well have had the same problem before you have.  Also, reading the documentation can help you gain a good understanding of how everything works. 

Please do not send me private messages. Occam's razor - The principle states "Keep things simple!"

rijans    5
rijans

Trying it!

rijans    5
rijans

Martin Davies, can't! Can you assist me with a sample css code?

greenfly    230
greenfly

@rljans - what code have you tried? let us know and we can see where you might have gone wrong.

rijans    5
rijans