Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

rijans

Few questions about PostAuthor Section

rijans    5
rijans

Love the PostAuthor section, but

How do I disable linking in post author picture? (It links to current post link!)

How do I link author name to author posts?

How do I resize the author pic?

.....Being a code noob, I want highest control as much as possible! What a mismatch! ......

.......Feeling Rockstar with DMS! .......

....I believe there's nothing like DMS....

rijans    5
rijans

1st and 3rd solved with 

.thumbnail {
  pointer-events: none;
  cursor: default;
  text-decoration:none; 
  width: 95px; height:95px;
}

...What about the second one?

.....Being a code noob, I want highest control as much as possible! What a mismatch! ......

James B    436
James B

Hi there,

Usually the postauthor section appears at the top of the authors posts page.

The easiest way to get a link in the postauthor section I think would be to put a html link/button in to the biographical info section linking to the posts page (this area is set in the users profile).

Otherwise you'd need to use something more complicated like a Wordpress filter/hook to turn the author name into a link taking them to the post page. http://docs.pagelines.com/advanced/hooks

• Like 1

Kindly search the forum and read the documentation before posting. It will help you resolve many issues.

For CSS help be sure to check out W3Schools first and be sure to download FireBug for FireFox for troubleshooting.

James B

rijans    5
rijans

James B, I will have a look. Thanks!

greenfly    230
greenfly

Let us know how you get on 

• Like 1

The answer to many issues can be found by searching in the forum before posting as someone else  may very well have had the same problem before you have.  Also, reading the documentation can help you gain a good understanding of how everything works.