Jump to content

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

karlconnell

Pagelines Pro & woocommerce product categroy problem

Recommended Posts

karlconnell

WordPress 3.8.1 running latest DMS theme.

WooCommerce 2.0.20.

www.isidoriflowers.com.au 

 

 

Issue 

 

When I have the latest version of pagelines pro installed and activated along with my woocommerce theme I come across a category product problem. I can only view my woocommerce product categories when I am logged into my site. When I am not logged in or if anyone is just browsing the site when they click on any product category it will just direct them to a default category, not the one the clicked on.

 

It took me a while to figure this out but I deactivated pagelines pro and the problem stopped.

 

No idea why this is happening but id though id share it so someone can look into it.

 

Thanks

 

Karl

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Danny

Hi Karl,

 

When I view your site and shop categories, I have no issue, every time I clicked a category, the flowers for that cat displayed, as far as I am aware.

Your issue from what I can tell, is that you're using WP Super Cache and it appears to be broken. At the bottom of your sites source code I see the following:

 

<!-- WP Super Cache is installed but broken. The constant WPCACHEHOME must be set in the file wp-config.php and point at the WP Super Cache plugin directory. -->

 

I recommend you disable this plugin and see if this resolves your issue, if so then try reinstalling it and make sure the plugin is configured correctly for your server.


Please search our forums, before posting!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
karlconnell
Hi Danny

Thanks for the reply.

I deleted wp super cache but still had the issue.

I believe it was the pagelines pro plugin. I also have deactivated the pro plugin so that's why the site is now working correctly.

Would you like me to re activate pagelines pro do you can see for yourself??

Thanks

Karl

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Danny

Your site is still functioning for me. However, you haven't disabled WP Super Cache correctly, I am still seeing that error there.

I recommend you enable the plugin, disable all its settings, clear your cache and then disable the plugin again.

 

Also what settings do you have active on the DMS pro plugin ?


Please search our forums, before posting!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
karlconnell

Ok i have deleted all the wp super cache files and re activated pagelines pro, the problem is now back.

 

here are my settings

 

CSS enabled

section cache enabled

Lazy load imaged enabled

Enhanced search enabled 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Danny

Disable section caching, this should resolve the issue. Section caching isn't for all servers, its likely your host has been configured, which is causing the issue.


Please search our forums, before posting!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
James B

Thank you for updating the thread with the solution. Glad this worked for you.


Kindly search the forum and read the documentation before posting. It will help you resolve many issues.

For CSS help be sure to check out W3Schools first and be sure to download FireBug for FireFox for troubleshooting.

James B

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Similar Content

    • cdracos
      By cdracos+
      Hello everyone,
      I face a common problem as I can see on relevant topics with quickshop plugin. 
      On Product Single page of woocommerce, i use quickshop as layout. The primary photo of my product doesn't appear on the thumb slider, but the first image is the default placeholder. 
      Need some help not with custom script in the product description for each product. 
      Have a look on my website: http://lillyandsid.gr/shop/camp-things-top/
    • bnapoli
      By bnapoli+
      I have Quickshop installed on my WooCommerce section of this website: http://a04.125.myftpupload.com/
      Main Shop: http://a04.125.myftpupload.com/?page_id=1198
      I've having what appears to be CSS issues on the individual product pages. After cleaning up any code accessible from the wp-admin, the page still appears broken. I never tried to customize it, it just came broken like this right out of the box.
      You can see examples of it broken on every single product page, see here:
      http://a04.125.myftpupload.com/?product=futaba-14sg-14-channel-2-4-ghz-radio-system
      http://a04.125.myftpupload.com/?product=gremsy-gstabi-h7-brushless-3-axis-gimbal
      http://a04.125.myftpupload.com/?product=dji-inspire-1-zenmuse-x5-gimbal-and-camera-unit
      http://a04.125.myftpupload.com/?product=dji-wookong-m-flight-controller
      Can somebody help?
    • King Creative Design
      By King Creative Design+
      I am setting up a Woocommerce site using PL Framework and Platform 5. I added a hook so the category description appears under the category page titles (on archive pages). However, it also appears under the title on the main "shop" page (which I have renamed "Catelog" page). There is a default description here and I can't figure out for the life of me where it is being generated from so I can change it. Any ideas how to change it or delete it on the main shop page ONLY? The staging site is here - http://16e.117.myftpupload.com/ and the page in question is http://16e.117.myftpupload.com/catalog/
      I have hit up Woocommerce support and they weren't familiar with Platform 5 and recommended I contact you.
      Your help would be appreciated, thanks!
      Michele

    • DonRicardoRVM
      By DonRicardoRVM+
      Hi
      First of all, sorry for my bad english.
      I have a shop with Woocommerce, platform-5 and PL Quicshop, and it´s all OK, but there is a prloblem: in the category page product I don´t get dosplay the bubble "price" when the product is in sale. 
      Example:
      This is my product category page, without the bubble: https://globosdemar.com/categoria-producto/collares/
      And this is othrer shop with the bubble: https://www.usaprocom.com/product-category/fireplace-systems/
      Somebody knows how solve this?
      Thanks
    • hibbsy78
      By hibbsy78+
      Anyone having issues with Apple Pay & woocommerce? Before I start with trying to disable plugins one by one I thought I'd check here first!
      I'm having issues with the payment processing part which just times out?
      https://www.hibbslupustrust.org/shop/
       
      Thanks!
×