Custom Post Type and Filter by Year

3 posts in this topic

Hello all

I have created a Custom Post Type - this shows all posts of the news room CPT which is what I want - shows all news room posts of the news release category which is what I want

There are hundreds of posts of news release category, so my question is how do I create a filter that allows visitors to filter by year?  

The perfect solution would be when someone goes to:

and see's all of the posts of the news release category, they can click buttons or links (2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, etc) and the page would remove all the posts except for the posts of that year.

Anyone have any ideas on how to facilitate this please?

Thank you all in advance

Thanks Simon.....I tried that link this morning.....unfortunately it didn't work.  But I'm not very good with PHP yet.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• Can't get filter to remove <br> before <input> tag
      By evscicats+
      I am trying to remove a <br> tag that is appearing before a submit button on my website.  The reason I want to get rid of the break is because the button is not staying perfectly inline with the select menus.  Here's the link to the custom taxonomy page where I'm having the issue.
      I have tried the following filter in my child theme functions.php file but it doesn't work.  Maybe I'm not calling the right hook?  
      Any help is greatly appreciated!
      add_filter('pagelines_page', 'remove_bad_br_tags'); function remove_bad_br_tags($content) { $content = str_replace('<br /><input', '<input', $content); return $content; } Thanks,
    • Custom Post Types Help
      By atcdomainsolutions+