Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Kiwi19

Pagelines Google Fonts Plug In Page Not Found

Danny

The Google Fonts plugin isn't needed in DMS, just use the Extra Google fonts option here - http://cl.ly/image/3W2Y1k0D3E2v

Which can be found under the Typography setting.

Please search our forums, before posting!

Kiwi19

Hi Danny,

Thanks for the reply. I tried adding Oswald in the Extra fonts and I don't see it appearing in the drop down for Header Font under Text Headers - that's what should happen?

Danny

No, you add the font to the Extra Fonts option, then use it in your custom CSS, for example:

body {
  font-family: 'Oswald', sans-serif;
}

h1, h2, h3, h4, h5, h6 {
}

and so forth..

Kiwi19

Hi Danny,

The custom CSS gets entered in the "</> Custom" section? (Custom LESS/CSS) I tried adding "h1, h2, h3 {font-family: 'Oswald', sans-serif;}" there but I only got sans-serif showing up on the page.

Sorry, I'm new to DMS.

greenfly

Hello there

Could you add ALL your custom code by copy and pasting to here and then pasting the link in please? 

The answer to many issues can be found by searching in the forum before posting as someone else  may very well have had the same problem before you have.  Also, reading the documentation can help you gain a good understanding of how everything works. 

Please do not send me private messages. Occam's razor - The principle states "Keep things simple!"

Danny

The problem is, from the looks of your snippet added this:

<link href='http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Oswald' rel='stylesheet' type='text/css'>

to your custom CSS, that isn't custom CSS, its a link to the fonts CSS. So you will want to remove that and add that line of code to your Custom scripts option or use the Extra Google fonts option.

Kiwi19

Hi Danny,