Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

zmktwzrd

Text box Attributes

zmktwzrd

Whooooo, must say I'm more than a bit frustrated..........Some of the simplest things seem so complicated, and if anyone wants to know if I have taken 94 hours (or whatever) to read all the documentation first the answer is no. I tend to find I am only able to work well with products designed intuitively enough that common sense allows me to figure them out, my time seems too valuable otherwise. 

So hopefully we can start with a real complicated one here.

How do I change the color of the text in a text box?

(yep, could not figure that zinger out for the life of me) PS I am an award winning software developer...

Attached is a screen shot of the options I have when I choose to edit the text box,,,,,,,,If the answer is that I need to change the styling classes, then please tell me where I must have missed the easy to use list of codes for this (I don't know styling class language, so I need a reference guide).....I may not know exactly what I want till I play with it, so a nice reference of what options I have an exactly how to code them or type them into that box is needed......For example, I'd like the title to be blue and in italics, in other editors I just click on a blue colored square and then click on the italics icon, how (specifically and exactly) would I do that here?

Danny

Hi,

To change specific text to be a specific style or color you're going to need to use custom CSS/LESS and HTML.

If you want to have your text italic, the simplest method would be to use the HTML tag <em> for example:

<h1><em>Hello World!</em></h1>

If you want to have different color text, you will need to use custom CSS and then apply the classe names to your HTML For example, lets say you want your header (h1) text to be italic and have the color red:

First add the following to your custom CSS/LESS (these colors are examples, you can have whatever color you like).