Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

3D Accuracy

need guidance creating new blog/website for my business

3D Accuracy

Hi Everyone,

I’m new to this forum. I have some experience using WordPress for my blog, new to DMS basic which I’ve been experimenting with for the last couple weeks and have no coding experience though I’m willing to learn. I’m not a professional blog/website creator, I only need to set up one blog/website for my business. Once I accomplish that, besides writing articles for my blog I’ll only make minor changes/additions occasionally.

I like what I see with DMS basic so far but I not sure if it’s capable of doing some of the things I’d like to do with my templates. I’ve managed to figure out a few things such as how to get my header image sized and positioned where I want it and how to get the navigation bar up against the bottom of the header image, but I need some guidance with other things that I haven’t been able to figure out how to do.

I think it would be best to start with completely customizing my front page which I will then save as a template and use/modify for other pages. I’d like to deal with it systematically one item at a time starting at the top of the page and working my way down. If there’s a better way to approach blog/website, template creation I’m open to suggestions.

So, my first question/s deals with the navigation bar. What I need is a three level “parent”, “child” and “grandchild” navigation bar which expands as needed, keeps all pages on past levels “live” and selectable, automatically moves the slider below the navigation bar down as needed so the navigation bar doesn’t expand on top of the slider. I don’t want a “drop down” navigation bar that expands when you hover over it as I don’t believe they are touch screen friendly.