Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

outtareach

removing full text box height

outtareach    3
outtareach

I have a full width textbox that is on the top of my site but I cannot make it just fit the content and its bigger than it should be without padding or margin.  I'm just attempting to shrink the box size but any css I use isnt doing it.  Please if anyone can check that would be cool. 

http://radiosilentplay.com/redesign/

James B    436
James B

Hi there, check the code in the text box, there seems like there's a <br> at the top before the Iframe code

http://screencast.com/t/0eaw98yq

Kindly search the forum and read the documentation before posting. It will help you resolve many issues.

For CSS help be sure to check out W3Schools first and be sure to download FireBug for FireFox for troubleshooting.

James B

• Similar Content

• wyo22ski
      By wyo22ski+
      Hello,

I'm basically a designer and understand a little on how to change CSS, etc., so please excuse my ignorance...  I recently upgraded to the newest platform from the DMS and my old DMS theme no longer functions.  I'm trying to replace the image slider that my Horizon Photography Theme (Nick Haskins) had created.  The Impulse image slider seemed the closest to what I need, but there are problems.
      It seems the the Impulse section for sliding images defaults to the image width, no the height.  I can change the Impulse stage height and width, but this does nothing to the internal content.  For instance, if I change the height to 200 pixels, the image remains the full width and only shows a cropped section.  I would like the ability to change the Impulse height, and have the image height fit space. 
      I've put this custom CSS in, but again, this only controls the stage height of Impulse:
      .pl-sn-impulse .pl-impulse-cell .cell-wrap, .pl-impulse-container, .owl-stage-outer {
        width: 100%;
      }

Any suggestions welcome.  Thanks