Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Frederic

Increasing fixed navbar height

Frederic

Hi there!

I would love to increase the height of the fixed nav bar which is currently fixed at 29px.

Is there a simple way of doing that, preferably through custom LESS/CSS?

Many thanks in anticipation

Rob

If you upload an image taller than 29px, it will probably expand the height dynamically.

If not, then use a tool like Chrome's Inspect Tool or Firebug for Firefox to identify the CSS element you wish to change, test it, then copy the code to Custom Code and paste.

Former PageLines Moderator, Food Expert and Raconteur

Frederic

Hi Rob,

MAny thanks but hey ... you are talking to a complete newbie! :-)

I did what you suggested and found those lines of codes

[attachment=1701:Untitled.tiff]

I assume it is the 

<div class="fixed-top-pusher" style="height: 36px;"></div>

I didn't dare editing it directly in the inspect window - can i?

Otherwise, how do i create a class to insert into custom LESS/CSS - i tried different lines but i have to admit i have no idea about how to do that ...  :phew:

Hope you can help,

thanks in anticipation.

Frederic

Oh, forgot to say - tried to upload a bigger image but it remains constrained in the same 29px ...

Danny

Hi,

You can increase the max-height using the following code:

#site .navbar .plbrand img {
max-height: 40px;
}

Can the value to whatever you like. Please be aware, that in adding this you may need additional CSS. 

Please search our forums, before posting!

Frederic

Hi Dan,

Yes, it works.

Many thanks.

So no need to add any other CSS right?

Frederic

Oh, something else related to that if you don't mind:

Is there a similar simple way to bring the menu items down a bit and adjust their position so they center vertically?

Hope that makes sense.

Many thanks,

frederic

greenfly

Hello Saforc