Sign in to follow this  
jim__hubbardhotmailcom

Another Almost right....

jim__hubbardhotmailcom

Ever write a long post that outlines the obvious shortcomings of a product only o realize that this is yet another exercise in futility? Ever get to the bottom of such a post and think "Why am I giving this to them? They won't appreciate it. It won't change anything. Most developers think they know what people need/want without even asking them. Besides, if I do it, I could be rewarded beyond my wildest dreams." Well, I just wrote such a post. Then, I copied it to notepad and replaced it with this. I am not an HTML, CSS, PHP, AJAX or Javascript expert. In fact, I am a beginner at all of these. But I am an expert at what people want and what makes them happy. So, off I go to become an expert in these areas - as I develop what I think people want...what I want. Suffice it to say, Pagelines makes excellent themes. Clean, professional and priced reasonably. But, Platform missed the mark entirely. Hopefully soon, I can hit closer to that mark. I will not hit it dead center the first release, but it will be close enough to get people to join in making it better. Good luck Pagelines! I'll be back soon to reveal what Platform should have been...what it could have been, if the end users were really understood.

hcheaumstudiocom
I am not an HTML, CSS, PHP, AJAX or Javascript expert. In fact, I am a beginner at all of these.