Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

suerama

Site reverts to older version

suerama

I'm a Pagelines Developer customer working on my first DMS site. Things seem to be going okay when all of a sudden the site reverts to a previous version, many, many steps back. My newly acquired Better Iboxes have disappeared completely, and way old text appears.   I'm working on Chrome, and when I check the site out in Safari, the reversion remains. Then some minutes later the revised, newer version reappears. This has happened a few times. Baffling.

Can you shed any light on this problem?

Danny

HI,

Can you enable PL debug mode DMS Toolbar > Global Options > Advanced and also provide a link to your site please.

Please search our forums, before posting!

suerama

Here's the site.

I've found the general issue, but don't understand it completely. The landing page is not my homepage, but seems to be my blog page since a blog page is what is set in Settings as the landing page.  I do recall deleting a default post-loop section . . .   However, when I look in my Dashboard there doesn't seem to be such a blog page listed under my Pages.

On the Menu page, under "View All" there is a mysterious extra page that is listed among the others called Home:Home.  When I put that in the menu, it says it is Custom, not Page (whatever that means). And it does not appear in my nav.

So what is the landing page?  Can I make that my homepage and get it in the menu? If I do, will I no longer have access to a blog page?

Jake

Hi suerama - I'm not totally sure I understand what you're trying to accomplish. But if you go to WordPress - Settings - Reading, you can select the page you'd like to be your homepage (landing page) as well as the page you'd like to be your blog page. Are those settings correct?

Have you searched the forums yet or checked out the DMS user docs?

PageLines geek, blogging at MyUntangledLife.com

suerama

Here is the issue: