Jump to content

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

chinsiang

refresh page never save for the first time

Recommended Posts

chinsiang

hi guys.. when i delete any content and click refresh.. for the first time, the content will still be there, then i have to delete it again one more time, then only the changes will stay

 

 

anyone facing this problem?

[attachment=1588:Screen Shot 2013-09-27 at 3.32.53 PM.jpg]

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Danny
Hi, Whenever, you make changes, make sure that you give enough time for the autosave feature to actually change your changes, you know this has happened when the indicator has turned green. If it isn't green, then you will need to click publish.

Please search our forums, before posting!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
chinsiang

whenever i make any changes.. i will click on the green or red or purple circle... then only click on the refresh icon.. 

 

earlier i was clicking the refresh icon only.. maybe that's the reason.

 

problem solved.

 

thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Rob

Yes, just as in the other topic, you must publish first, then refresh. 

 

If you refresh a WP screen, while writing a post or page, you'd lose all your changes, so the same process applies.  Always publish (saving) before and you'll never lose your content, changes or updates.


Former PageLines Moderator, Food Expert and Raconteur

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×