Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

mcburkhead

Where is the DMS Pro Tools plugin?

mcburkhead

I'm a pro user and I just did a fresh DMS theme upload to a client's website. I went to the DMS "Welcome" tab and the entire theme was shifted to the left and I was unable to insert my Pro license key or other account information. I'm guessing that the dms.1.0.3.1 update was made to account for this.

After the 1.0.3.1 update, there's nowhere to put a Pro license key on the "Welcome" tab. There's something now that says " Install DMS Utilities - Looks like you haven't installed the DMS Pro tools plugin. " The link takes me to my "Downloads" section of my account and there's no plugin. I'm looking for the place to insert my DMS Pro license key. I'm guessing this can be done after installing the DMS Pro Tools but I can't find it.

Thanks for your help!

mobilenow

Sadly this is also affecting current installs. If you update to 1.0.3.1 your pro credentials are stripped out and you are set back to the free version (including the watermarks on live pages... *awesome*). The button to add user credentials doesn't respond when clicked, and the download section of the account does not contain the Pro Tools plugin as indicated. It makes no difference if it is DMS core theme or child theme. The results are the same. 

Additionally, when you visit this forum, even if logged in, you see a warning message at the top (see screenshot below). It is almost as if it can't tell that you're logged in, but it still gives you access to the forum and lets you post.  Strange and frustrating behavior after update. :(

http://www.screencast.com/t/5QAU3vTbDxHn 

chinsiang

i am hving the same issue.. before update was like that :

[attachment=1585:Screen Shot 2013-09-26 at 3.52.39 PM.jpg]

after update.. i am being downgraded too.. i tried to log out and log in again.. but still same.. 

OBourgeois

Same problem ...

Any update ?

Olivier Bourgeois