Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

chinsiang

DMS hang after applying jquery stuff

chinsiang

Hi guys..

i am new to DMS.. just now i was testing this code

http://jqueryui.com/accordion/#collapsible

at my page, under textbox.. when i apply the changes.. all the drag and drop stuff missing..

i can't undo as well.. may i know is there anyway to solve it?

thanks a lot!

greenfly

Do you have a link to your site? 

The answer to many issues can be found by searching in the forum before posting as someone else  may very well have had the same problem before you have.  Also, reading the documentation can help you gain a good understanding of how everything works. 

Please do not send me private messages. Occam's razor - The principle states "Keep things simple!"

chinsiang

since i can't press the purple button to undo.. is there a way to access the code and remove what i already keyed in tru the "text box"?

or load the default theme is the only solution? :(

EDITED: in order to access to the DMS button again.. i created a new test page and DMS seems working again, but my original page become default page (as attached) but when i delete the new test page, the orginal page come out again and again.. DMS button cannot press.

[attachment=1580:Screen Shot 2013-09-26 at 7.38.06 AM.png]

chinsiang

Hi again.. anybody can help on my question? is my question too dumb or no solution? I am sitting infront of the PC and refresh like forever for help.. i already try to search through the forum, seems like dont have similar issue before.

Please help.

thanks!

Rob

Hi @chinsiang 

First let me address your goal.  You wanted to add an accordion to the site, but did so by applying a jQuery script instead of reading our docs to find we already have a bootstrap accordion available via shortcode.   See http://docs.pagelines.com/tutorials/shortcodes