Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

bloggotech

468 x 60 Advertisment near logo

bloggotech    0
bloggotech

Hello,

I've been using pagelines by wordpress for a few months now and I need help. I was wondering how you could add a 468 x 60 ad near the logo on my blog, www.blogdude.co.uk. I can't seem to find it in the pagelines settings either. I was wondering if this is possible

Thanks,

Kevin

bloggotech    0
bloggotech

Hello,

Thanks. I don't have the pagelines customize plugin yet. I'll downloaded it. What do I have to do afterwards?

bloggotech    0
bloggotech

Sorry but how do I download it? I'm using a theme that uses the pagelines settings so I have no idea on how it works. 

Danny    1,327
Danny
Hi,

You're using PlatformPro, please be aware that we this product is considered legacy and we do not provide support for it anymore. I would recommend you upgrade to DMS.

However, I have provided you with the start of the hook which should work for you. You will need to replace the test "Add your ad code here!" with your Ad code.

add_action('pagelines_before_branding_icons','my_add');
function my_add() {
?>
Add your ad code here!
<?php 
}

You add this code to the PlatformBase themes functions php file.

Please search our forums, before posting!

bloggotech    0
bloggotech

Hello,

I know it's a bit late but when I use the code, my whole website doesn't load at all. Any ideas,

Kevin

Danny    1,327
Danny

Where are you adding the code ?

Danny    1,327
Danny

If by themes functions.php file you mean Platform Pro's functions.php file, that isn't the correct place and the reason why you're unable to access your site. All customization related to hooks etc.. should be placed inside the child theme (PlatformBase) functions.php file.

Platform Base theme should be available for you to download here - http://pagelines.com/launchpad/