Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

tinsky

Adding plugins creates a Warning

tinsky

Not sure if this should go in the plugins topic.

I have a site that I am using DMS on.  I have these plugins installed on my other website and they appear to work fine with DMS and despite this error, things appear okay (though I'm not sure what affect the warning has had since I'm not a programmer).

The site is www.jacmus-prime.net

When activating the plugins I received the exact same warning for both plugins which I have copied below.  No other plugins were activated except for Akismet before these installations.  

Warning: Attempt to modify property of non-object in (removed)/jacmus-prime.net/wp-content/themes/dms/editor/editor.updates.php on line 93

Warning: Attempt to modify property of non-object in (removed)jacmus-prime.net/wp-content/themes/dms/editor/editor.updates.php on line 93

Warning: Attempt to modify property of non-object in (removed)/jacmus-prime.net/wp-content/themes/dms/editor/editor.updates.php on line 93

Warning: Attempt to modify property of non-object in /(removed)/jacmus-prime.net/wp-content/themes/dms/editor/editor.updates.php on line 93

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at (removed)/jacmus-prime.net/wp-content/themes/dms/editor/editor.updates.php:93) in (removed)/jacmus-prime.net/wp-includes/pluggable.php on line 875

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at (removed)/jacmus-prime.net/wp-content/themes/dms/editor/editor.updates.php:93) in (removed)/jacmus-prime.net/wp-includes/pluggable.php on line 875

The two plugins I have installed which still appear to have activated okay despite the warnings are:

• Wordpress SEO Joost de Valk 
  • Jetpack by WordPress.com

Should I deactivate these plugins for now until you have a solution?

Danny

Hi,