Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

glennyboy

DMS Pro Theme and Base Theme

glennyboy

Hi

Bit confused here... 

I have a PRO subscription and presumed that this would gain me access to the DMS Developer Theme, but in the store it shows as $24. If there is indeed an even further outlay then what are the benefits of this over the standard DMS that I downloaded from my profile?

Also if there a DMS Base Theme that can be downloaded much like original Pagelines Framework - if so where please?

Regards

Glennyboy

batman

Hi Glennyboy

You can download a DMS Base Theme at

https://github.com/bearded-avenger/nicks-base-theme

You can see more about Base Theme in this 

http://forum.pagelines.com/topic/28677-nicks-base-theme-master-issues/?hl=base+theme#entry167206

and

http://forum.pagelines.com/topic/28757-do-i-need-a-child-theme/?hl=base+theme#entry168094

The first question please you wait a Moderator reply.

;)

Life is too short to remove USB safely ...

glennyboy

So do Pro subscfribers need to pay for DMS Developer then?

Also does this unlock more Pagelines features in the Wordpress dashboard. Currently I only see 'Dashboard' and 'DMS Tools' and I have a feeling that like Framework there should be more options?

Simon

So do Pro subscfribers need to pay for DMS Developer then?

Also does this unlock more Pagelines features in the Wordpress dashboard. Currently I only see 'Dashboard' and 'DMS Tools' and I have a feeling that like Framework there should be more options?

You already have a developer subscription not pro.

You old Plus+ subscription was converted into full blown developer licence for DMS giving you unlimited activations.

All the DMS tools are on the front end, not in wp-admin.

eusebius