Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

robwahl

image/logo beside menu in header

robwahl

Hi,

I'm new to Wordpress and to Pagelines/DMS.  I'm trying to create a new site for my business and was hoping to have, in the header, my logo appear on the left and the nav menu on the right.  That part is easy.  I'm using NavBar for the menu.  The problem is that no matter what I try, I can't seem to get the menu centered vertically next to the logo.  The menu always seems to float either near the top of the logo or near the bottom of it, but not centered vertically beside it.  I'd like to have it centered.  I've been using the MediaBox for the logo.  I've tried putting the MediaBox next to the NavBar in a regular section area as well as within a 2 Column, but no matter what I try I can't seem to get the vertical centering right.  Is there some other way I should be inserting the logo image instead of using MediaBox? It's frustrating because the MediaBox area seems to have a minimum height which is much taller than my logo.  If I could just shrink the MediaBox height I could get it so that the logo and menu appear vertically beside each other, but at it is, the logo seems to always appear either floating above or below the menu, depending on how I set it up.

Any tips would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks!

click

To answer one of your questions, you can set the "min height" of the media box to whatever you like.  That setting -  "MediaBox Min Height" is located in the "media box display" section of the Media Box editor.

A link to your site would be helpful to see exactly what is going on.  

robwahl