This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

How to Preserve Formatting from Pagelines After Upgrading to DMS

2 posts in this topic

Today I upgraded from Platform to Pagelines Lite and found that in order to keep my 3-column site (content in the middle, sidebars to left and right) I'd need to go Pro. So I bought the Personal version of DMS. Being a novice, I am finding DMS a bit overwhelming. I liked the ease of Pagelines, and really only want access again to my 3 columns. Is there a way to access the 3-column layout through Pagelines now that I've paid for the Pro version? Or would I need to redesign the site through DMS? I tried logging in to my account through the Pagelines dashboard on Wordpress but I keep getting a message that says ERROR: User not found! I am using the same user/pass that I used when I signed up for DMS.

Here's the site, if that helps (with old Platform theme, to show what I want it to look like):

Ideas, anyone?

If you migrated from Platform to PageLines Lite and then to DMS. Your site will no longer look as it did when Platform was enabled. This is because all three are separate products, its just like installing any new Wordpress theme. Your site will take on the default layout and design of that theme.

If you want a three column layout in DMS, drag and drop the 3 Column layout section on your template and then start to organise your sections/content.

If you're experiencing account issues, please contact our helpdesk, only they can address account related issues.

hello at pagelines dot com

• Similar Content

• Can't Activate Pagelines License
      By unifeyed+
      I am unable to activate Pagelines with my License key. All plugins and Wordpress are up to date. Says the url and key don't exist, but I am using what's on file in our Pagelines Account. Can't make any changes on the front end. 
      Please advise
    • Pagelines (old version) not showing up in my Account
      By davidcosgrove+