This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

How to Modify sidebar width?

2 posts in this topic

I am trying to figure out how to widen my right sidebar in Platform 1.4.3 so that I can place some ads there. I have tried changing the width in the settings tab (now set to 350px), and while that changes the width of the sidebar's appearance, the content I am trying to upload will still not fit. I need an allotment of at least 258 px, so according to my settings tab, I should have enough space. I'm wondering if there's a default alloted space that I need to manually change somewhere? Here's a link to the site:

Thanks for any help you can provide. I'm a novice with this stuff, so please be clear in your instructions.

Platform is a deprecated product, no longer supported in these forums.

You should now purchase or use DMS.  Limited support is available for the Lite (free) edition, so if you need help you'll want the basic plan, which is only $10 a month.

Sidebar width is controlled by settings or CSS.

I'm afraid that's the extent of the support I can give you, this once.

• Similar Content

• Blog sidebar and previous entries
      By Digital805
      Hello, Some differences between WHv3 and v6 is I can't figure out how to activate the sidebar widgets area. Also, I don't see previous entries at the bottom of my posts page that allows users to continue looking through posts. Can you help me with these?
    • Section not in editor, showing up on live site
      By abuzzelli+
      I have a site that is showing a rapidtabs section in the sidebar when the DMS editor is inactive. When DMS editor is active it's gone. I don't want it to be there, but I can't figure out how to get to it in order to delete it. Any ideas?
    • Styling secondary sidebar in Widgetizer area
      By emilyf+
      Hi there!