Sign in to follow this  
scottimpactyourcompanycom

PLEASE HELP - ACCESS PROBLEM!

I use the iBlog theme for a site I've been working on for about 5 months now. This last Monday, I asked about altering some wording for a password protected page (specifically, changing the wording from "This post is password protected." to "This page is password protected, etc, etc.") Bryan suggested that look at instructions from an off-site person who advised adding a block of code into the functions.php page. Within the wordpress editor, I added the block of code to the functions.php. I noticed immediately that Wordpress didn't like what I had done via an error message at the top of the screen (on the Wordpress dashboard). I then delete the code out that I had just added to the functions.php file and saved. However, it obviously didn't clear it. As of now, when trying to access the Wordpress site (http://www.blazemarketinginc.com/wp-login), it gives five lines of error message and I cannot access the site to make changes. The external site is up and I've backed up all the files I can, but I need a way to fix this problem. I have no idea how easy or difficult it's going to be! I'd be willing to do anything to fix it. The Wordpress account is hosted through Godaddy and they've already told me they can't help. One thought I've had as a solution might be to replace the functions.php file (that may be corrupted?) with a clean one from another site where I also use the iBlog theme (can you just replace a corrupted one with a clean one? And if so, will it fix the problem?) Then again, there may be a solution that I have no idea about. I appreciate any help (or direction) you could share on this!!! Scott

By the way, I don't fault Bryan for helping me with this...I probably added the code in wrong or something. I don't care now about fixing the wording issue...I just need to access the site!

Kim? There was no message left..

ravn