Sign in to follow this  
jenners

Can I decrease size of Feature Page box and/or use only feature boxes?

jenners

I'm using iBlog Pro and I love the features page but would like to make it a little smaller as far as the height so that you can see the top of my posts when you first come to my blog. Or, alternatively, is there a way to just use the feature boxes but not have the big feature box?

bryan-hadaway

Yes to both, but first please provide a link to the page in question and let us know what you'd prefer to do exactly. Thanks, Bryan

jenners

Here is the link to the page I want to change: http://www.lifewithbooks.com/ I'd like to decrease the size of the feature box so that its height isn't so tall. I'd also like to know how to have just the three highlight boxes appear instead of the large feature box. I've played with both things and just wasn't able to make it work. I'm a newbie to CSS stuff so I wasn't quite sure what to do (or if this is even where you do it). Thanks.

bryan-hadaway

Sorry, I'm still not sure I fully understand the request? You had to add the feature box to begin with, so if you no longer want it, simply remove it. As far as making it smaller; `#feature .fcontainer{height:200px}` In your Custom CSS would be ideal, but I don't think something like this will quite work. You may have to get into the code, would you be comfortable with that? Thanks, Bryan

jenners

I do like the feature box but I think it is too big. I did try what you suggested by it didn't work as far as making it smaller. I guess I could try the code but would definitely need specific instructions. My other question is can I just have the feature slides without the feature box? The slides are much smaller and don't take up as much room. Hope this makes more sense.

cmunns