Sign in to follow this  
memamjomeh

Custom page

memamjomeh

Can you tell me how to customize a single pages header logo and take out the navigation on it? I only want one page like this not the whole web template. and if you could please give me direction as to which files to change and what code to use. i'm not a web developer just using this for my company. Thanks

bryan-hadaway

You most likely won't have to mess with any files, this can likely be done by dropping some CSS in your Custom CSS section. First though, we need a link to the page and questions and a very detailed description of what you'd like to do with it. Thanks, Bryan

memamjomeh
http://www.yourlocalboardshop.com/test/?page_id=4 Hey sweet heres the question. This is a page i created in the word press pages section. It has an exclude page plug in enabled on it because i dont want it to be found by anyone unless i give them the url. I want to take out the navigation bar and change the logo images on this page only.

cmunns

Then you would use css like this: `page-id-4 #nav {display:none;}` You would also need something to replace the logo but I would need an image location to give you the correct bit of code

memamjomeh

Oh that is killer. I will be placing all of the variable logos in the station pro images folder. You rock adam

memamjomeh

dude your gunna kill me but i inserted it wrong the nav isnt disappearing. Do i just copy past that code into the custom css section?

cmunns

maybe I was slightly off, do you have a fresh link to your site? The one provided is now a 404

memamjomeh

Hey while your looking at my site would you be able to tell me why my home link is gone on the nav bar?

bryan-hadaway