Sign in to follow this  
eglashcreative

WPML navbar customization

eglashcreative+    2
eglashcreative

Hi everyone,

Here's my first post - I'm a newly signed-up web developer.

I'm creating a bilingual site for a client and am using WPML for multilingual use.

The client would like the language switcher to be located flush right on the navbar (I'm using the Standard). I'm wondering if anyone has an idea of the best way to accomplish this in Pagelines, as I'm looking for a better way than just using divs and positioning.

Many thanks in advance.

Joe Eglash

Eglash Creative

greenfly    230
greenfly

Hi eglashcreative 

can you provide us with a link to your site please?

The answer to many issues can be found by searching in the forum before posting as someone else  may very well have had the same problem before you have.  Also, reading the documentation can help you gain a good understanding of how everything works. 

Please do not send me private messages. Occam's razor - The principle states "Keep things simple!"

catrina    103
catrina

I think using DIVs would be the most straightforward way, although WPML wouldn't end up on NavBar this way (it'd probably have to be in the header just above the NavBar).

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

eglashcreative+    2
eglashcreative

Thanks Catrina. And on that topic, is there an easy way on Pagelines to insert that div code for the language switcher into each page without repeating the code on every page? Thanks.

Joe Eglash

Eglash Creative

eglashcreative+    2
eglashcreative

We can close this topic; I found an option buried in WPML (maybe this will help someone else out):

Display the language switcher in the WP Menu

Thanks for all the help!

Joe Eglash

Eglash Creative

James B    436
James B

Thanks for posting the answer.