Sign in to follow this  
fredricwesterbergcloudyourself

implementing nextgengallery in a page

Hi i use StationPro 3 lets face it, im a noob... and i struggle with actually getting pictures in a page using nextgengallery. When I place the short code on the page, all it shows is the short code but no pictures. do yo have do < > it in some way??

cmunns

You're using this one? ...[ nggallery id=x ] Are you using the visual or HTML editor?

actually, i am using [ nggallery id=x ]. i have also tried to implement the code from the litle nextgen-plugin in the visual editor and to implement the code my self in both visal and HTML editor. still not the reslut im hoping for. i also tried to link a nexgen gallery to carousel template with no luck, i says i have to activate somthing? startin to wonder if i should aim for something not related to coding... hehe =) here is the link to where i try to make it hapen http://www.sporthorse.nu/test/

krunionnycaprrcom

It looks like you have a space between the shortcode and the brackets. Take out the space and see if that works.

@Kenneth, thnx, tried it out without any result thou @cmunns, hehe, jepp, i have nextGEN gallery activated on the plugin page in wordpress.

cmunns

Well it says this on your page " You have selected the carousel page template but the plugins aren't activated for the selected mode (either NextGen-Gallery or FlickrRSS). " So..you either haven't activated it, or you haven't specified in the options that you want to use the nextgen mode so it's looking for the flickrRSS plug-in instead

yes, i got really confused when i saw that message, because i cant find ware the problem is. here are some screenshots of my settings that might clear some question marks. (i am trying to get both the carousel and the "in post nextgengallery" to work) http://www.sporthorse.nu/test2/ really appreciate your work guys!

cmunns