kioalicas

Website Speed Issues w/ Pagelines

kioalicas    0
kioalicas

Hello, I've been using the Pagelines Framework for about 8 or 9 months now and love the product... I recently was in development of a new site www.sunglassdisplaycase.com and the websites loading times are so slow. I've tried changing the memory setting on the hosting platform, wc3 Cache, and numerous other things w/ no avail... My question is what can I do to speed up my website???

Thanks,

Nick 

Simon    247
Simon

1. Make sure your running the latest version.

2. Disable any caching.

3. Enable the debug mode in advanced settings.

4. Tell us the url if its different from the private one in your profile.

kioalicas    0
kioalicas

www.sunglassdisplaycase.com ; I tired a few of the recommendations and ended messing up the styling / database... I made a copy of the site before hand, but now have to reload it...

Rob    547
Rob

Odd, as none of Simon's suggestions called for anything that should affect the database, if you did them in order described.

Former PageLines Moderator, Food Expert and Raconteur

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• JawDesigns
      By JawDesigns
      Hi everyone,
      Flywheel have reported errors on my clients site 'www.racewaredirect.co.uk' and it's not loading. Can someone please provide some information on how to fix this? The site has never experienced these issues before.
      Thanks,
      James Wilson
    • dreamsight
      By dreamsight+
      Hi, 
      I'm trying to make improvements to 2 of our sites PageSpeed scores using W3 and Autoptimize, specifically Eliminate render-blocking JavaScript and CSS in above-the-fold content using Autoptimize.