joshua22

Navigation Bar Pages - They disappeared off the front end

joshua22    0
joshua22

Hello to all -

Let me start by thanking all of you out there. I am new to web development and have been teaching myself how to put a website together. I started with just wordpress and bought the pagelines package. I am a total novice.

On my site passportsonline.org, I had a full navigation bar of pages. I was playing around with the drag and drop aspect to see what did what. As of last night the site was fine and all of the pages were in tact. Today when I opened the site, all of the pages on the navigation were gone except for one. The one that remains, is a subpage of a page that is know gone. When I go to add a new page, I am able ot create the page in the back end but nothing appears in the navigation. 

I was considering setting the pagelines back to the defaults. What do you guys think.

thank you all for taking the time to read this and for your help

Most Respectfully

Joshua

WebWerx    0
WebWerx

Oh! Seems like you are having other issues! Let everyone know when you have the site back up and I'll take a look-see.

Rob    547
Rob

Hi Joshua,

It's a bit of a guess, but I'd say you did not apply the menu you created to the theme.

So first, let's first check to make sure your menu is still there.  Did you create a named menu in Dashboard > Appearance > Menus?

If you did, are your menu items still there?  If you did not, please create a named menu and add your links to it.  Please be sure to save the name AND save the menu.

On the left, do you see something called Theme Locations?  If so, what is Primary Website Navigation?  If you had no saved menu, it will be blank. If you have now created a named menu, use the drop down list, select the named menu and save the Theme Locations AND save the menu again.

Let us know if this helps.

Former PageLines Moderator, Food Expert and Raconteur

This topic is now closed to further replies.

• Similar Content

• digamama