Sign in to follow this  
CjrMotley

A Few Customizations I'm Currently Having Minor Difficulties With.

CjrMotley+    0
CjrMotley

Im a newbie and fairly new to using Pagelines frameworks for my new site, but there are a few customizations I'm currently having difficulties with, any suggestions or info related source would be greatly appreciated.

01. Is there a way to create a default size for all blog post thumbnail images?

02. How do I remove the frame from the thumbnail images on blog post?

03. Is there a way to remove post author name and post date from blog post temporary?

04. How do I set the bottom page navi to display previous or next page (instead of page numbers)?

05. Is there an option to decrease the "post title" text size on the blog?

06. (Sidebar) How do I change the text format from all caps to normal text and decrease the space between Widget's title and content.

07. Is there a default setting to make feature slider show full background image and no text information (or do i have to manually set this option with every post) ?

Thanks in advance.

here is a link to the site http://wpdesigntsk.thestreetkite.com/

James B    436
James B

Hi there,

01. Is there a way to create a default size for all blog post thumbnail images?

Yes go to settings>media in the wp dash and they'll be an option to set the thumbnail size

02. How do I remove the frame from the thumbnail images on blog post?

You'll need to use css to remove the frame. You can download firebug www.getfirebug.com to find out the correct selectors and if you've not dealt with css before check out http://www.w3schools.com/css/ which will give you a background on how to use css.

03. Is there a way to remove post author name and post date from blog post temporary?

Go to Pagelines>Site options>Blogs and posts and look in the 'clip metabar' panel. You can edit those options there.

04. How do I set the bottom page navi to display previous or next page (instead of page numbers)?