theTimHunter

Where to insert code?

theTimHunter    1
theTimHunter

Hello all,

I am working on a site and I currently have some transitions set using CSS. Obviously these don't work in IE b/c it is the spawn of satan. In any event, I wanted to use some javascript for the fade-in/out on the images. Where do I put that in pagelines? The images are located in the home page content area...

ellelothlorien.com

Thanks,

Tim

theTimHunter    1
theTimHunter

Hey Catrina,

i don't have it yet, i was going to get something online. i really could use some help though, because I am a total newb when it comes to javascript. thanks.

catrina    103
catrina

I can't say where the Javascript should be placed if I don't know the instructions for that specific code. Usually, Javascript needs to be implemented by uploading certain files or editing existing code. Does this code require that you add it to any specific place within the code?

Please read the docs before posting. Please do not private message me unless I ask you to.

Designer | Catrina Dulay

Founder | Catrina and Mouse

Simon    247
Simon

The topic was marked as resolved.

theTimHunter    1
theTimHunter

I can't say where the Javascript should be placed if I don't know the instructions for that specific code. Usually, Javascript needs to be implemented by uploading certain files or editing existing code. Does this code require that you add it to any specific place within the code?

I'm looking to incorporate a mouse over hover javascript. It should be a real train wreck...thinking of starting with this code:http://www.thesitewizard.com/archive/rollovers.shtml

Thanks

Tim

Simon    247
Simon

Every PageLines Framework page has jQuery loaded by default, most of the sections require it to some degree, so your better off looking for some jQuery code.

theTimHunter    1
theTimHunter