Kevan H

Navbar CSS changes not affecting all pages

Kevan H    0
Kevan H

Hey everyone,

I'm a little new to Pagelines and CSS in general, so forgive me my problem is fairly basic to solve.

I'm currently trying to style the Navbar, and everything's mostly looking how I want it to on the main blog page. However, the changes that I'm making are not being reflected on any of the single post pages, author pages, search result pages, or really anything that isn't the main/home page. Changes to fonts, colors, link highlighting, the background image, etc, are all not being reflected, and I can't seem to identify how the navbar differs on other pages with Firebug, etc.

Since I'm developing this site locally, I'm not able to provide a link for the CSS. I've copied all of the navcode below, hopefully that's of some use to someone. Any help is much appreciated!

Thanks in advance,

Kevan

#navbar {

float: left;

width:100% !important;

position: relative;

}

#navbar ul {

clear: left;

list-style: none;

margin: 0;

padding:0;

left: 50%;

text-align: center;

width: auto !important;

}

#navbar ul li {

display: block;

list-style: none;

margin: 0;

padding: 0;

right: 50%;

}

.navbar {

background: url(navbanner.jpg) !important;

background-repeat: no-repeat !important;

box-shadow: none;

float: none !important;

}

.navbar.navbar-content-width {

border-radius: 0px 0px 0px 0px;

}

.navbar.pl-color-black-trans {

background-color: none;

border-top: none;

}

.navbar .navline > li > a {

font-family: Dekar-webfont, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif;

color: #454a4d;

font-size: 15px;

text-transform: uppercase;

display: block;

float: center;

letter-spacing: .25em;

padding: 10px 15px 10px 15px;

text-decoration: none;

}

.navbar .navline > li > a:hover, a:active {

background: #ffffff;

text-decoration: none;

color: #454a4d; /*darker grey*/

padding: 10px 15px 10px 15px;

}

Rob    547
Rob

It's appearing to be the same in Firefox on all posts and pages.